Skip navigation

Key People

Family Action is driven by a team of passionate, dedicated and innovative leaders, with a wealth of experience from across sectors. The day to day running of the charity is led by the Executive Group, who are governed by our Board of Trustees – a group of individuals that bring financial, social and legal expertise in order to support the development and success of Family Action.

Our Patron is HRH The Princess of Wales and we are supported by our Vice Patrons, all leaders in their fields of work.

Executive Group

  • Sir David Holmes CBE

    Chief Executive

  • Funke Fatunla

    Director of Finance

  • Helen Cantrell

    Director of Services and Innovation

  • Anja Bailey

    Director of Development and External Affairs

  • Ricardo Gomes Da Silva

    General Counsel and Director of Systems

Heads of Department

  • Claire Meek

    Deputy Director of Services and Innovation North

  • Gabriel Hall

    Deputy Director of Services and Innovation Central

  • Lee Denton

    Deputy Director of Services and Innovation for London

  • Amy Brooke

    Deputy Director of Services and Innovation South

  • Clare Lawson

    Deputy Director of Quality, Performance and Safeguarding

  • Heather Kearney

    Deputy Director of External Engagement

  • Laura McGann

    Deputy Director of Business Development

  • Brendon McCoy

    Deputy Director of Technology

  • Fiona MacGillivray

    Head of Grants

  • Andrew Millard

    Head of Facilities

  • Ayse Hassan

    Head of Helpline

  • Katie Milne

    Head of Human Resources

  • Matthew Dennis

    Head of Digital

  • Stacey Warren

    Head of Insight and Influencing

  • Pippa Donovan

    Deputy Director of FamilyLine & Clinical Development

  • Nick Bridges

    Deputy Director of People

  • Raj Mistry

    Head of IT

  • Sue Rogers

    Head of Practice Development

  • Karen Dale

    Head of Quality and Safeguarding